Accomplishing and Learning

I just wanted to share something that I made today using Photoshop. I ride the short bus to the digital world, so this was a big deal for me.  I have a very basic understanding of the program so I’m pretty proud, plus it was really fun. There were a few things that I wished I knew how to do, but I wasn’t able to figure them out until the project was nearly done. So, for now – this is what it looks like and I’m still happy with it. This will be the header to our “Advocate” page on the ASOCHA website. yay. =D

AdvocateBanner

13 comments

  1. Hi.
    I am sorry for what happened to you and the other ladies on WordPress, and think you were brave to speak out, also wise to provide evidence, as some people cause much trouble with their lies, and their sorrys are pretty meaningless once it’s too late; for example young male teachers suffering loss of job, home and family, for refusing a vicious teenage girl with a crush on him.

    Not being on Facebook, and not knowing you, nor any of the people in these blogging circles, it was a few weeks after what happened that I read your posts, by then the comments were closed.

    I wish you all the best in your new venture, there can never be too many people in the world willing to help others. I will make sure to visit from time to time, to give support to everyone, once you have finished setting the site up; Dove 🙂

    1. Thanks, Robin! Photoshop is pretty awesome (and complicated) but even at it’s basic level it’s pretty awesome. I like that I’m able to start and finish a project relatively quickly, but again, I’m still doing fairly easy stuff.

    1. I’m so happy that you do!! I couldn’t figure out, at first, how to get the words to rotate in the direction of the sign but once I was almost finished, I figured out how to “simplify” the layer in order to select and rotate the text except by that time I was DONE! I think this will do for now until I’m up at midnight tonight obsessing over it.

      1. Looking good! Hey, if you want the text to follow the contours of the banners, I am sure my designer hubs could do this. xx

        1. Thanks – I actually figured out how to do it, but I figured it out once I was done filling in all of the signs! For now, I’m sticking with this, but I’m sure it won’t be long before the perfection bug bites and I’m back at the desk, redoing it. I appreciate the offer. =)

Ramble On...

